Resources

Follow the links below for more information about career opportunities, personal assessments, education and job preparation.

Personal qualities and skills
  President’s Student Service Challenge http://www.student-service-awards.org
  Personality Tutor http://www.personalitytutor.com/
Assess interests & aptitude and develop a career plan
  Career Journal http://www.careerjournal.com
  Career Key http://www.careerkey.org/english
  Careers Online http://www.careersonline.com.au/disc/index.html
  CollegeView Career Center http://www.collegeview.com
  Mapping Your Future http://www.mappingyourfuture.org
  Reality Check http://www.texasrealitycheck.com
Explore careers and education
  ACT http://www.act.org
  Adventures in Education http://www.adventuresineducation.org
  ASVAB Career Exploration http://www.asvabprogram.com
  College Compass http://www.edonline.com/collegecompass
  O*NET http://www.doleta.gov/programs/onet
  SAT http://www.collegeboard.org
Research college information & schools
  Acceptance Rate of Health Professions programs http://www.acceptancerate.com
  Accredited Online Colleges http://www.accreditedonlinecolleges.org
  Campus Tours http://www.CampusTours.com
  College Is Possible http://www.collegeispossible.org
  Think College http://www.ed.gov/college-completion
  Edu Trek http://www.edutrek.com
Prepare for a JOB
  Career Builder http://careerbuilder.com
  Career One Stop http://www.careeronestop.org
  JobWeb http://www.jobweb.com
  Monster.com http://monster.com
  My Future http://www.myfuture.com
  Texas Workforce Commission http://www.texasworkforce.org
AHECs
  East Texas Area Health Education Center https://www.utmb.edu/ahec/
  West Texas Area Health Education Center http://www.westtexasahec.org
  Center for South Texas Programs https://stahec.uthscsa.edu/
Financial Aid
  Free Application for Federal Student Aid https://studentaid.gov/h/apply-for-aid/fafsa
  U.S. Department of Education http://www.ed.gov/students/landing.jhtml
  Student Aid on the Web http://www.studentaid.ed.gov